Cute and quirky fight with your significant other: “Me and my S/O stayed up until three AM fast-forwarding through episodes of a show because I said that X character kissed Y first and they said that Y was the one who initiated it, and neither of us wanted to give in. The winner got breakfast in bed.”

Abuse: “Me and my S/O stayed up until three AM yelling at each other because I went through their phone without their consent and burned their personal belongings.”

Respectful and loving relationship habit: “I try to invite my S/O to events with my friends because they all get along well and we have fun together, but I understand that they don’t do the same because their friends are kind of boring. We keep each other updated on our whereabouts via text so we don’t worry for the other’s safety.”

Abuse: “My S/O doesn’t let me go out with my friends / doesn’t let me go out unless they’re with me / keeps texting me and calling me every time I’m out and demanding to know where I am and what I am doing at any given moment.”

Leave a comment

